Awakening the Bliss of Being

Essential Teachings of Yoga

on the Soul’s Journey to


Discover the joy and freedom of a life lived immersed in the “here and now.” Based on ancient Vedic wisdom, these essential teachings of yoga offer powerful insights that can quickly elevate your life to new heights of happiness, inner peace, and fulfillment.  

*Available in Print, PDF, Kindle & ePUB


143 Pages

6 Chapters


4 hrs Reading


While unfolding the thirty verses of Ramana Maharshi’s brilliant masterpiece Upadesha Saram, this modern-day translation & commentary is unparalleled in its capacity to clarify the soul’s journey to Self-Realization.  The author lucidly explains that only by regaining awareness of Being, liberating oneself from subconscious conditioning and living intensely in the Now, can enlightenment occur.  The framework of the soul’s journey that is presented is astounding, and along the way you will learn how to connect to the indestructible essence of your Being and that “the state of Self-Realization is not attaining something new or reaching some goal which is far away, but simply being that which you always are.”

What You Will Learn

topics included in the book

Part 1

The Sage & the Path to Oneness

Get a glimpse into the divine life of the great sage Ramana Maharshi and develop an understanding of the two fundamental approaches of spiritual life – the way of purification and the way of perfection. 

Part 2

The Four Noble Paths

These chapters dive into the essential teachings of each of the four paths of yoga, how they are interconnected, and how they ultimately lead to the experience of Self-realization.

Part 3

The Pathless Path

This section contains the key to unlock the secrets of the Supreme Yoga. Here you will learn to understand the paths of yoga from the non-conceptual, non-dual perspective. 

Take A Look Inside

*Available in Print, PDF, Kindle & ePUB

From the Author

Shri Ramananda Mayi

Founder of Blooming Lotus Yoga

Book one of the “Essential Teachings Trilogy,” Awakening the Bliss of Being lays out the foundation of classical yoga as it unfolds the teachings of the Upadesha Saram, composed by the great sage Ramana Maharshi.  Outlining the four paths of yoga, it condenses within its instructions thousands of years of spiritual wisdom. Its greatest beauty lies in its capacity to meet each spiritual seeker exactly where they are on their spiritual path and to shed light upon the soul’s journey to complete freedom.  It reveals that all spiritual paths ultimately lead to the same destination and once one reaches the final steps, the various paths all converge into the living experience of Truth.

Shri Ramananda Mayi is the founder of the Blooming Lotus Yoga School of Bali, where he facilitates yoga training courses and meditation retreats. A natural-born mystic, he has spent extensive time in deep retreat, silence, and pilgrimage throughout Asia meeting some of its greatest living sages. Bridging the timeless wisdom of yoga, tantra, and Vedanta with the modern world, he is an emissary of peace, love, and compassion.

What Readers Are Saying

The descriptions of self-awareness, the Self, and experience are offered as astutely as they probably could be. The language is accessible and optimistic.


This text is well worth it’s read. I can recommend it.  Living in a Western culture, this perspective on yoga was very necessary for me. I have taken this to heart.


Get Your Copy Today

Wether you are a beginner yogi, intermediate practitioner or even a yoga teacher with years of experience the “Essential Teachings Trilogy”  will illuminate all aspects of the soul’s journey to freedom and help you embody your Divinity here and now. 

Discover the Other Books in the Trilogy: